

Meyer Struckmann Prize for Research in the Humanities and Social Sciences

Call for nominations 2024:

Acoustic studies: Interdisciplinary research on acoustic theory

The **Faculty of Arts and Humanities of Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf** has awarded the Meyer Struckmann Prize for research in the humanities and social sciences since 2006.

The Meyer Struckmann Foundation provides academic and research funding, awarded principally in the fields of cultural studies and the humanities. Awarded annually in connection with varying research topics, the Meyer Struckmann Prize entails a purse of **20,000 euros**.

The previous Prize recipients:

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Böhme, Prof. Dr. Shmuel Feiner, Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Harald Weinrich, Prof. Dr. Herfried Münkler, Prof. Dr. Horst Bredekamp, Prof. Dr. Jan-Dirk Müller, Prof. Dr. Ursula Wolf, Prof. Dr. Sir Ian Kershaw, Prof. Dr. Alain Schnapp, Prof. Dr. Winfried Schulz, Prof. Dr. Florian Coulmas, Prof. Dr. Norbert Finzsch, Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Barbara Stollberg-Rilinger, Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Michael Stolleis, Prof. Dr. Helen Margetts, Prof. Dr. Manfred Krifka, Prof. Dr. Richard Münch, Prof. Dr. Monica Juneja

The Meyer Struckmann Prize for 2024 will be awarded for outstanding research work connected with the topic of "Acoustic studies: Interdisciplinary research on acoustic theory."

The Prize is awarded in recognition of research achievements of an inter-disciplinary nature.

The Faculty calls upon universities, cultural and academic institutions and researchers to nominate suitable candidates from Germany or other countries. Self-nominations and nominations for individuals associated with Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf are not accepted.

Judges panel for 2024

Prof. Dr. Ulli Seegers, Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities; **Prof. Dr. Justus Haucap**, Chair of the Meyer Struckmann Foundation; **Prof. Dr. Stefan Marshall**, Vice Rector for International Affairs and Academic Communication; **Prof. Dr. Bruno Bleckmann**, former dean; **Prof. Dr. Dirk Matejovski**, representative of the Foundation; **Prof. Dr. Gundela Bobeth**, Robert Schumann University Düsseldorf; **Prof. Dr. Anja Oesterhelt**, Department of German Studies; **Prof. Dr. Jürgen Wiener**, Department of Art History.

Nomination documents are available for download on the website meyer-struckmann-preis.hhu.de

The following documents must be submitted as attachments to the nomination proposal:

- A succinct outline of the reasons for the nomination
- An academic CV for the nominee
- A list of the nominee's most salient publications

2024 Awards Ceremony

The 2024 Meyer Struckmann Prize will be awarded this autumn at a ceremony led by the Chair of the Meyer Struckmann Foundation and the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities of Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf.

Deadline, contact info

Send in the complete nomination documents by the deadline of **18 June 2024** to either huiras@hhu.de or dekanat.phil@hhu.de